OFFICIAL BALLOT, GENERAL ELECTION CITRUS COUNTY, FLORIDA

> PRECINCT NO. **NOVEMBER 5, 1968** STUB NO. 1

INITIALS OF ISSUING **OFFICIAL**

Signature of Elector

OFFICIAL BALLOT, GENERAL ELECTION CITRUS COUNTY, FLORIDA

PRECINCT NO. **NOVEMBER 5, 1968** STUB NO. 2

INITIALS OF ISSUING **OFFICIAL**

67

OFFICIAL BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION CITRUS COUNTY, FLORIDA

PRECINCT NO.

NOVEMBER 5, 1968

To vote for a person whose name is printed on the ballot, place a cross (X) mark in the square at the RIGHT of the name of the person for whom you desire to vote. To vote for a write-in candidate write his name in the blank space provided for that purpose.

Board Of Public Instruction ELECTORS Circuit Judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit. Supervisor Of Elections District No. 4 For President (Vote for one) (Vote for one) and Vice-President WILMA (Willy) ANDERSON (Dem) (Vote for Group) JOHN W. BOOTH (REP) JOHN F. HODGKINS (REP) P. B. HOWELL Jr. (DEM) Republican Party N.R. "NICK" BRYANT, SR. (DEM) **Board Of Public Instruction** RICHARD M. NIXON District No. 2 For President STATE SPIRO T. AGNEW Commissioner, WAYNE ROLPH (DEM) For Vice-President Florida Public Service Commission **Democratic Party** (Vote for one) HUBERT H. HUMPHREY RAY C. OSBORNE (REP) Justice of the Peace, Dist. 1 For President JESS YARBOROUGH (DEM) EDMUND S. MUSKIE For Vice-President T.H. NORTHCUT (DEM) **LEGISLATIVE** George Wallace Party **State Senator** GEORGE C. WALLACE 14th Senatorial District For President Constable, District No. 1 (Vote for one) MARVIN GRIFFIN For Vice-President RALPH R. CLAYTON (REF) OLLIE C. RODDENBERRY (DEM) The remaining offices required by law to be filled FOR WRITE-IN VOTES FOR ELECTORS at this election are being sought by only one candidate for each office. To vote for these re-FOR PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT FREDERICK B. KARL (DEM) Vote for each maining offices place a cross (X) mark in the STATE square to the right of the name of the candidate for whom you desire to vote. To vote for a write-in **States Senator** candidate write his name in the blank space por-15th Senatorial District vided for that purpose JUDICIAL (Vote for one) Judge of the District Court of Appeal DENNIS J. PATRICK O'GRADY (REP) Second Appellate District, Group C. C. WELBORN DANIEL (DEM) T. FRANK HOBSON, JR. (DEM) Member, STATE State House of Representatives State Attorney

5th Judicial Circuit

CORDON C OLDHAM IR (DEM)

60th HOUSE DISTRICT

(Vote for one)

CONGRESSIONAL United States Senator	=	JOI
		PA
		S
		ED
		FRI

(Vote for one)

EDWARD J. GURNEY (REP) LEROY COLLINS (DEM)

Representative in Congress 4th Congressional District (Vote for one)

WILLIAM F. "BILL" HERLONG (REP) BILL CHAPPELL (DEM)

JUDICIAL Justice of the Supreme Court, Group 1 (Vote for one)

C. RICHARD LEAVENGOOD (REP) IOE BOYD (DEM)

Justice of the Supreme Court Group 2 (Vote for one)

DAVID L. Mc CAIN (REP) JAMES C. ADKINS, JR (DEM)

Justice of the Supreme Court Group 3 (Vote for one)

WADE HOPPING (REP) VASSAR D. CARLTON (DEM)

Judge of the District Court of Appeal Second Appellate District, Group B.

(Vote for one)

JOSEPH P. Mc NULTY (REP) CARL C. DURRANCE (DEM)

FRED C. CHARLTON	(REP)	
ED BLACKBURN, JR.	(DEM)	

tate House Of Representative, 66th HOUSE DISTRICT

(Vote for one)

UL H. LEWIS (REP) HN L. RYALS (Dem)

State House Of Representative, 68th HOUSE DISTRICT

(Vote for one)

PAUL V. SWIGER (REP) RICHARD S. HODES (DEM)

State House Of Representative,

70th HOUSE DISTRICT (Vote for one)

W. A. KRUSEN (REP)

TOMMY STEVENS (DEM)

COUNTY

County Judge (Vote For one)

JAMES A RUNNELS (REP) JAMES E. "NICK" CONNOR (DEM)

County Commissioner, District No. 1 (Vote For one)

GRADY C. Mc COY (REP) RALPH ROOKS (DEM)

County Commissioner, District No. 2 (Vote For one)

W. HARVEY HORNIG (REP) CLYDE BYRD (DEM)

County Commissioner, District No. 3 (Vote For one)

GARL L. CULTICE (REP) WILBUR H. LANGLEY, SR. (DEM)

County Commissioner, District No. 5 (Vote For one)

BETTY ARMSTRONG (REP) RONALD L. DUMAS (DEM)

Public Defender 5th Judicial Circuit

ROBERT P. PIERCE (DEM)

LEGISLATIVE State House Of Representative,

61st HOUSE DISTRICT

JAMES L. REDMAN (DEM)

State House Of Representative, 62nd HOUSE DISTRICT

WILLIAM M. REGISTER, JR. (DEM)

State House Of Representative, 63rd HOUSE DISTRICT

ELVIN L. MARTINEZ (DEM)

State House Of Representative,

64th HOUSE DISTRICT

GUY W. SPICOLA (DEM)

State House Of Representative, 65th HOUSE DISTRICT

TERRELL SESSUMS (DEM)

State House Of Representative,

67th HOUSE DISTRICT

PAUL W. DANAHY (DEM)

State House of Representatives 69th House District

JOHN R. CULBREATH (DEM)

COUNTY Clerk of the Circuit Court

WALT CONNORS (DEM)

Sheriff

BURTON R. QUINN (Dem)

Tax Assessor

EDGAR E. TOLLE (DEM)

Tax Collector

E. VAN ANDERSON (DEM)

Superintendent Of Public Instruction

ROGER WEAVER (DEM)

PROPOSED REVISION OF THE **CONSTITUTION OF 1885**

Mark a cross (X) mark in the square at the right FOR the Revision or AGAINST the Revision.

NO. 1 BASIC DOCUMENT

Proposing a revision of the Constitution of 1885 generally described as the Basic Document embracing the subject matter of all of the Constitution except for Articles V (Judicial Department), VI (Suffrage and Elections), and VIII (Local Government). Article V (Judicial Department) to be carried over from the present Constitution in its entirety.

FOR THE REVISION

AGAINST THE REVISION

NO. 2

REVISION OF ARTICLE VI SUFFRAGE AND ELECTIONS

Proposing a revision of Article VI of the Constitution of the State of Florida relating to suffrage and elections, adding that elections shall be by secret ballot, changing the Oath to delete reference to age and residence, providing that registrations and elections in municipalities and other governmental entities may be provided by law, et cetera.

FOR THE REVISION

AGAINST THE REVISION

NO. 3

REVISION OF ARTICLE VIII LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Proposing a Revision of Article VIII of the Constitution of the State of Florida relating to counties and municipalities, providing for creation of counties by law, requires matters relating to county funds to be prescribed by general law, allows method of election of certain elective officials to be changed or office abolished when prescribed in the county char-ter or by special law approved by the voters, gives municipalities residual powers except as provided by law, provides for consolidation of county and municipal government, subject to approval of electors, et cetera.

FOR THE REVISION

AGAINST THE REVISION